This poem was “given” to me in dreams on 2 consecutive nights. It came in the “voice” of my beloved cousin George Miller, the first just hours after his passing from this world. I was unaware he was gone until the second night when he visited me with the 2nd verse. I wrote it exactly as I heard it, and it wasn’t until after I had put it all together that I realized each line contains 3 syllables, a structured way of writing far different than my usual “stream of consciousness” style. After reading over it I realized that the line “Coyote sings” was 4 syllables, but in the same moment I again heard his voice say no it is pronounced ky’-ote.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I first posted the above on February 19, 2014. Soon it will have been a year since we shared our last laugh. And I have missed you every day since. I love you beyond words. Thank you for this gift. Sleep well Sweet Prince.

~~~ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

In loving memory of a brave warrior. He fought long and hard to stay here with those of us who wanted SO very much to keep him. But he had a full if far too short life, and was a blessing to all who knew him. And even now, if you listen closely you will hear his words echoing on the wind as he closed his eyes, “It is a good day to die”.

For Sue and Donovan Miller

Desert sky

Eagle’s flight

Coyote sings

Deepest night

Journey long

Fallen trees

Shed no tear

Spirit free

∆∆∆∆∆∆∆∆∆∆∆∆

Faith is strong

Sons await

Loving arms

Heaven’s gate

I am here

Lonesome Dove

Bound as one

Endless love

